Sunday, May 6, 2012

AHOF Inducts New Members

Click the arrow to watch the NASA webcast of the AHOF induction ceremony.

Florida Today reports that the U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame inducted three new members Saturday at the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex.

[Franklin] Chang Díaz, Kevin Chilton and Charles Precourt bring the number of enshrined astronauts to 82. They are the 11th group of shuttle astronauts to join a select group that includes Neil Armstrong, John Glenn, Buzz Aldrin and Sally Ride.

Below are a few photos I shot with my cameraphone:

Astronaut Robert "Hoot" Gibson is introduced.

Astronaut Franklin Chang Diaz is inducted as Costa Ricans wave their national flag.

Hall of Fame astronauts depart the ceremony. That's Jim Lovell in the middle.

No comments:

Post a Comment