Monday, May 14, 2012

The Russian Way to Space

Click the arrow to watch the NASA video.

The next three-member crew to join the International Space Station launches tonight at 11:01 PM Eastern Daylight Time. The TMA-04M crew members are American Joe Acaba, and Russians Gennady Padalka and Sergei Revin.

When they arrive, they'll join American Don Pettit, Russian Oleg Konenenko (who is the ISS commander) and ESA representative Andre Kuipers from the Netherlands. Collectively they form the Expedition 31 crew. Click here for the Expedition 30/31 press kit.

The above video is a great overview of how the Soyuz crew vehicle works.

No comments:

Post a Comment